revenue.alabama.gov



## **NOTICE**

Friday, April 18, 2025

## Municipalities Filing Timely 2023 Fiscal Year Police Jurisdiction Reports

On March 31, 2025, the Examiners of Public Accounts provided notice to the department that the below municipalities submitted annual reports of license revenues or other taxes and fees collected in their police jurisdiction in accordance with Act 2021-297. These municipalities may continue to impose municipal licenses, taxes, and fees levied in their police jurisdictions.

Abbeville	Brantley	East Brewton	Gulf Shores	Kinsey	Mountain Brook	Rehobeth	Sylvan Springs
Adamsville	Brilliant	Eclectic	Guntersville	Kinston	Muscle Shoals	Riverside	Sylvania
Addison	Brookwood	Elba	Haleyville	Lake View	New Brockton	Robertsdale	Talladega
Albertville	Brundidge	Elberta	Hamilton	Leesburg	New Site	Rockford	Tallassee
Aliceville	Butler	Elmore	Hammondville	Level Plains	Northport	Samson	Thomaston
Altoona	Calera	Enterprise	Hanceville	Lexington	Notasulga	Saraland	Thomasville
Anniston	Carbon Hill	Eva	Harpersville	Lincoln	Odenville	Sardis City	Thorsby
Arab	Centre	Fairhope	Hartford	Lineville	Ohatchee	Scottsboro	Town Creek
Arley	Chatom	Falkville	Hayden	Louisville	Oneonta	Section	Trafford
Ashford	Citronelle	Fayette	Hayneville	Loxley	Opp	Selma	Trinity
Ashland	Cleveland	Florala	Heflin	Luverne	Orange Beach	Semmes	Troy
Ashville	Coaling	Foley	Helena	Lynn	Ozark	Silas	Tuscaloosa
Atmore	Coffeeville	Franklin	Henagar	Magnolia Springs	Phenix City	Silverhill	Tuscumbia
Attalla	Collinsville	Fultondale	Hodges	Malvern	Pickensville	Skyline	Valley
Auburn	Cordova	Fyffe	Hokes Bluff	Maplesville	Pike Road	Slocomb	Valley Head
Baker Hill	Creola	Gantt	Hollywood	Margaret	Pisgah	South Vinemont	Vance
Bay Minette	Crossville	Geneva	Hoover	Mentone	Pleasant Grove	Southside	Vernon
Bayou La Batre	Dauphin Island	Geraldine	Ider	Midland City	Powell	St. Florian	Vina
Bear Creek	Decatur	Glencoe	Jackson	Millbrook	Prichard	Steele	Vincent
Beatrice	Demopolis	Goodwater	Jackson's Gap	Millport	Ragland	Stevenson	Wadley
Berry	Dora	Gordon	Jacksonville	Mobile	Rainbow City	Sulligent	Warrior
Birmingham	Dothan	Grant	Jemison	Monroeville	Rainsville	Sumiton	West Blocton
Black	Double Springs	Greensboro	Kennedy	Montgomery	Red Bay	Summerdale	Westover
Blountsville	Douglas	Guin	Killen	Moulton	Red Level	Susan Moore	Woodstock
			Kimberly	Moundville	Reece City	Sweet Water	Woodville
							Yellow Bluff

The prohibition against the collection of municipal licenses, taxes, and fees is limited to municipalities that failed to comply with the reporting provisions of Act 2021-297. This prohibition does not impact licenses, taxes, and fees within a municipality's city limits nor state or county licenses, taxes, and fees. The local taxes within a municipality's corporate limits and all state and county taxes must be collected and remitted. Other notices relating to this act may be accessed at <a href="https://www.revenue.alabama.gov/notice-act-2021-297-removal-of-certain-police-jurisdiction-license-taxes-and-fees/">https://www.revenue.alabama.gov/notice-act-2021-297-removal-of-certain-police-jurisdiction-license-taxes-and-fees/</a>. For additional information see <a href="https://www.revenue.alabama.gov/notice-act-2021-297">Act 2021-297</a>.

## **Contact**

Alabama Department of Revenue P.O. Box 327790 Montgomery, AL 36132-7790 334-242-1490